Brazil Wins First 2016 BRICS U-17 Football Cup

Brazil won the cup defeating South Africa in the final 1st BRICS U-17 football tournament on 15.10.2016, Saturday with a 5-1 demolition of South Africa in the title clash in Margao.

2016 BRICS U-17 Football Cup
  • The 2016 BRICS U-17 Football Cup was the first edition of the BRICS U-17 Football Cup. It took place in the Indian state of Goa during the 8th BRICS summit which was also held in India. It began on 5 October and concluded the final on 15 October. 
  • The BRICS U-17 Football Cup is a U-17 Football tournament to be played among teams of five BRICS countries - economic block formed by Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa. The 1st historic edition will be played in Goa, India in 2016 on the occasion of the 8th BRICS summit that will be held in India. The Tournament will take place once every year with 10-day and following the lines of the tournaments under-17 FIFA. Each edition will be held in a BRICS nation. On 1st October 2016 The Prime Minister of India Shri Narendra Modi, unveiled the Trophy for the 2016 BRICS U-17 Football Tournament in london
Final Positions of  2016 BRICS U-17 Football Cup
  • Champions: Brazil (1st title)
  • Runners-up: South Africa
  • Third place: Russia
  • Fourth place: China PR
Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post