Current Affairs: First Indian Women Fighter Pilots

First Three Women Fighter Pilots Commissioned

The Indian Air Force (IAF) created history by inducting Three women fighter pilots for first time. The three women fighter pilots are Bhawana Kanth, Avani Chatuvedi and Mohana Singh. They were officially commissioned as fighter pilots in the IAF in presence of Union Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar at a ceremony held at Air Force Academy, Dundigal, Hyderabad.

In October 2015, the Union Government had decided to open the fighter stream for women on an experimental basis for five years.

About Three Women Fighter Pilots

Avani Chaturvedi: She was born in Satna district of Madhya Pradesh. She had completed her schooling from Adarsh School in Rewa and BTech in Computer Science (CS) from Banasthali University, Jaipur. 

Bhawana Kanth: She was born in the refinery township of Begusarai, Bihar. She had completed her schooling from Barauni Refinery DAV Public School and BE in Medical Electronics from BMS College of Engineering, Bengaluru. 

Mohana Singh: She belongs to Jhunjhunu district in Rajasthan. She had completed her schooling from Air Force School, New Delhi and BTech in Electronics & Communication from Global Institute of Management and Emerging Technologies, Amritsar.
Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post