List of Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners 1969-2017 - Download PDF

Dear TNPSC and govt exam preparation apirants here you can download the complete list if Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners from 1969 to 2018, dada saheb phalke award pdf download.

Dadasaheb Phalke Award

The Dadasaheb Phalke Award is India's highest award in cinema. It is presented annually at the National Film Awards ceremony by the Directorate of Film Festivals, an organisation set up by the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting. 

The recipient is honoured for their "outstanding contribution to the growth and development of Indian cinema" and is selected by a committee consisting of eminent personalities from the Indian film industry. 

The first recipient of the award was actress Devika Rani, who was honoured at the 17th National Film Awards. As of 2017, there have been 49 awardees. Among those, actor Prithviraj Kapoor (1971) and actor Vinod Khanna are the only posthumous recipients. 

Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2017 - Vinod Khanna 

2017 recipient of the award is actor Vinod Khanna who will be honoured at the 65th National Film Awards ceremony. 

Vinod Khanna

Debuted in Man Ka Meet (1968), Khanna was primarily known for his work as an actor in Hindi films during the 1970s. He took a brief break from the films (1982–1987) and joined politics in 1997.

Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners List 1969-2017 in Tamil Language
List of Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners 1969-2017
Download Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners List (1969-2017) - Click Here


Follow by Email


Study Materials Current Affairs Economics
General Tamil Indian Constitution History
Government Jobs General Science Quiz/Mock Tests
Geography General Knowledge Maths and Aptitude