List of Ramon Magsaysay Award Winners 2018

Ramon Magsaysay Award 2018 Awardees List

Ramon Magsaysay Award  
  • The Ramon Magsaysay Award, Asia’s premier prize and highest honor, celebrates greatness of spirit and transformative leadership in Asia. 
  • In the past five decades, the award has been bestowed on over three hundred outstanding men, women and organizations whose selfless service has offered their societies, Asia, and the world successful solutions to some of the most intractable problems of human development.
  • The trustees of the Ramon Magsaysay Award Foundation annually select the awardees. Awardees are presented with a certificate and a medallion with an embossed image of Ramon Magsaysay facing right in profile. 
  • The Award is presented to them in formal ceremonies in Manila, Philippines on August 31st, the birth anniversary of the much-esteemed Philippine President whose ideals inspired the Award’s creation in 1957.
Ramon Magsaysay Award 2018

List of Ramon Magsaysay Award Winners 2018
Ramon Magsaysay Award Winners 2018 
Ramon Magsaysay Award 2018 Awardees List

2018 Ramon Magsaysay Award Winners
  1. Chhang, Youk, Cambodia (Preserving historical memory for healing and justice) 
  2. Cruz, Maria de Lourdes Martins, East Timor (Building a caring society brick by brick) 
  3. Dee, Howard, Philippines (Championing the human face of peace, justice and economic growth) 
  4. Vatwani, Bharat, India (Restoring health and dignity to troubled lives) 
  5. Vo Thi Hoang Yen, Vietnam (Claiming opportunities for the differently abled) 
  6. Wangchuk, Sonam, India (Harnessing nature, culture and education for community progress)
Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post