TNPSC General Knowledge: First in India - Defence (in the Republic of India)

Defence (in the Republic of India)

  • President of Indian Republic: Dr. Rajendra Prasad
  • Prime Minister of Indian Republic: Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru
  • Vice President of Indian Republic: Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan
  • Defence Minister of India: Baldev Singh
  • Commander-in-Chief of Free India: Kodandera Madappa Cariappa
  • Indian Commander-in-Chief of Free India: General Kodandera Madappa Cariappa,1949
  • Chief of Air Staff: Subroto Mukerjee
  • Indian Chief of Staff Indian Army: Maharaj Shri Rajendrasinhji Jadeja
  • Commander-in-Chief, IAF: Subroto Mukerjee
  • Chief of Naval Staff: Sir Charles Thomas Mark Pizey
  • First Indian (pre Independence) flying Ace : Indra Lal Roy
  • India's first military helicopter pilot : Air Commodore Sudhindra Kumar Majumdar
  • Cosmonaut: Sqn Ldr Rakesh Sharma, 1984
  • Field Marshal: Sam Manekshaw (S.H.F Manekshaw), 1973
  • First female jawan in the Army: Sapper Shanti Tigga[3] lp
  • First Param Vir Chakra Winner: Major Som Nath Sharma
Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post