Current Affairs: Swadesh Darshan Scheme

Theme-Based Tourist Circuits in the Country - Swadesh Darshan Scheme

Theme-Based Tourist Circuits in the Country

  • The Tourism Ministry launched 'Swadesh Darshan' scheme with an objective to develop Theme-Based Tourist Circuits in the Country.
21 states and Union Territories under 'Swadesh Darshan'
  • The Tourism Ministry has sanctioned 25 projects worth Rs 2,048 crore for 21 states and Union Territories under 'Swadesh Darshan' since January last year, when the scheme was launched. Of the sanctioned amount, about Rs 403 crore has been released to the states and UTs for projects which have been approved.
  • The states and UTs for which the projects have been sanctioned under the scheme include Jammu and Kashmir, Uttarakhand, Rajasthan, Maharashtra, Kerala, Puducherry, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Bihar.
Tribal Areas and  Buddhist Circuit
  • For the northeastern states, the ministry has sanctioned nine projects worth Rs 821 crore, while three projects worth Rs 282 crore have been approved for tribal areas in Nagaland, Chhattisgarh and Telangana. For Buddhist Circuit, the ministry has sanctioned two projects worth Rs 108.11 crore for Bihar and Madhya Pradesh.
Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post