TNPSC Current Affairs: 15th Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly 2016 - Council of Ministers

Fifteenth Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly 2016 - Council of Ministers
  • The Tamil Nadu Council of Ministers is the executive wing of Government of Tamil Nadu and headed by State Chief Minister J. Jayalalithaa who is the real head of government and leader of the state cabinet. 
  • The current state council of ministers was sworn-in 23 May 2016, after Tamil Nadu legislative assembly election, 2016. The term of every executive wing is for 5 years. The chief executive officer responsible for issuing orders on behalf of Government is Chief Secretary to the State Government. The current Chief Secretary is Thiru K.Gnanadesikan IAS
Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly 2016 - The Council of Ministers

1. Selvi J Jayalalithaa
  • Chief Minister
Public, Indian Administrative Service, Indian Police Service, Indian Forest Service, General Administration, District Revenue Officers, Police and Home

2. Thiru O.Panneerselvam
  • Minister for Finance, Personnel and Administrative Reforms
Finance , Planning, Legislative Assembly, Elections and Passports, Personnel and Administrative Reforms, Personnel and Administrative Reforms(Training)

3. Thiru Dindigul C.Srinivasan
  • Minister for Forests

4. Thiru Edappadi K. Palaniswami
  • Minister for Public Works, Highways and Minor Ports
Public Works, Irrigation including Minor Irrigation, Programme Works, Highways and Minor Ports

5. Thiru Sellur K. Raju
  • Minister for Co-operation
Co-operation, Statistics and Ex-Servicemen Welfare

6. Thiru P.Thangamani
  • Minister for Electricity,Prohibition and Excise
Electricity,Non-Conventional Energy Development, Prohibition and Excise, Molasses and Prevention of Corruption Act

7. Thiru S.P. Velumani
  • Minister for Municipal Administration, Rural Development and Implementation of Special Programme
Municipal Administration, Rural Development, Panchayats and Panchayat Unions, Poverty Alleviation Programmes, Rural Indebtedness, Urban and Rural Water Supply, Implementation of Special Programme

8. Thiru D. Jayakumar
  • Minister for Fisheries
Fisheries and Fisheries Development Corporation

9. Thiru C.Ve. Shanmugam
  • Minister for Law, Courts and Prisons
Law, Courts and Prisons

10. Thiru K.P. Anbazhagan
  • Minister for Higher Education
Higher Education including Technical Education, Electronics, Science and Technology.

11. Dr. V. Saroja
  • Minister for Social Welfare and Nutritious Noon Meal Programme
Social Welfare including Women's and Children's Welfare, Orphanages and Correctional Administration, Integrated Child Development and Beggar Homes, Welfare of the Differently Abled and Social Reforms and Nutritious Noon Meal Programme

12. Thiru M.C. Sampath
  • Minister for Industries
Industries, Steel Control, Mines and Minerals and Special Initiatives

13. Thiru.K.C.Karuppannan
  • Minister for Environment
Environment and Pollution Control

14. Thiru R.Kamaraj
  • Minister for Food and Civil Supplies
Food, Civil Supplies, Consumer Protection and Price Control

15. Thiru O.S.Manian
  • Minister for Handlooms and Textiles
Handlooms and Textiles

16. Thiru Udumalai Radhakrishnan
  • Minister for Housing and Urban Development
Housing, Rural Housing and Housing Development, Slum Clearance Board and Accommodation Control, Town Planning, Urban Development and Chennai Metropolitan Development Authority

17. Dr.C.Vijaya Baskar
  • Minister for Health and Family Welfare
Health, Medical Education and Family Welfare

18. Thiru S.P. Shunmuganathan 
  • Minister for Milk and Dairy Development
Milk and Dairy Development

19. Thiru R. Doraikkannu

Minster for Agriculture

Agriculture, Agricultural Engineering, Agro Service Cooperatives, Horticulture, Sugarcane Cess, Sugarcane Development and Waste Land Development

20. Thiru Kadambur Raju
  • Minister for Information and Publicity
Information and Publicity, Flim Technology and Cinematograph Act, Stationery and Printing and Government Press

21. Thiru R.B. Udhayakumar 
  • Minister for Revenue
Revenue, District Revenue Establishment,. Deputy Collectors, Weights and Measures, Debt Relief including Legislation on Money lending, Chits, Registration of Companies.

22. Thiru K.T.Rajenthra Bhalaji
  • Minister for Rural Industries
Rural Industries including Cottage Industries, Small Industries

23. Thiru K.C. Veeramani
  • Minister for Commercial Taxes
Commercial Taxes, Registration and Stamp Act

24. Thiru P.Benjamin
  • Minister for School Education and Sports and Youth Welfare
School Education, Archaeology, Youth Welfare and Sports Development Department

25. Thiru.Vellamandi N.Natarajan
  • Minister for Tourism
Tourism, Tourism Development Corporation

26. Dr Nilofer kafeel
  • Minister for Labour
Labour, Population, Employment and Training, Newsprint Control, Census and Urban and Rural Employment and Wakf Board

27. Thiru M.R.Vijayabaskar
  • Minister for Transport
Transport ,Nationalised Transport and Motor Vehicles Act

28. Dr M.Manikandan
  • Minister for Information Technology
Information Technology

29. Tmt.V.M.Rajalakshmi
  • Minister for Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare
Adi Dravidar Welfare, Hill Tribes and Bonded Labour.

30. Thiru G. Baskaran 
  • Minister for Khadi and Village Industries Board
Khadi and Village Industries Board, Bhoodhan and Gramadhan.

31. Thiru Sevvoor S.Ramachandran
  • Minister for Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments
Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments and Tamil Official Language and Tamil Culture

32. Tmt S.Valarmathi
  • Minster for Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare
Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Denotified Communities, Overseas Indians, Refugees and Evacuees and Minorities Welfare. 

33. Thiru P. Balakrishna Reddy
  • Minister for Animal Husbandry
Animal Husbandry

Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post