TNPSC-The 63rd National Film Awards Complete List

The 63rd National Film Awards Complete List
(For all Competitive Exams)

The 63rd National Film Awards ceremony is an upcoming event during which the Directorate of Film Festivals of India presents it is an annual National Film Awards to honor the best films of 2015 in the Indian cinema. The awards announced on 28 March 2016 and the ceremony will be held on 03 May 2016.
  • Awarded for Best of Indian cinema in 2015
  • Awarded by Directorate of Film Festivals
  • Presented by Directorate of Film Festivals
  • Announced on 28 March 2016
  • Presented on 03 May 2016
The Selection process
  • The Directorate of Film Festivals invited nominations for the awards in January 2016. The acceptable last date for entries was until 13 January 2016.
  • Feature and Non-Feature Films certified by Central Board of Film Certification between 01 January 2015, and 31 December 2015, were eligible for the film award categories. Books, critical studies, reviews or articles on cinema published in Indian newspapers, magazines, and journals between 1 January 2015, and 31 December 2015, were eligible for the best writing on cinema section.
  • Entries of dubbed, revised or copied versions of a film or translation, abridgements, edited or annotated works and reprints were ineligible for the awards.
  • For the Feature and Non-Feature Films sections, films in any Indian language, shot on 16 mm, 35 mm, a wider film gauge or a digital format, and released in cinemas, on video or digital formats for home viewing were eligible.
  • Films were required to be certified as a feature film, a feature or a documentary/Newsreel/Non-Fiction by the Central Board of Film Certification.
Dadasaheb Phalke Award

Dadasaheb Phalke Award: Swarna Kamal, 1 million (US $15,000) and a Shawl
Introduced in 1969, the Dadasaheb Phalke Award is the highest award given to recognise the contributions of film personalities towards the development of Indian cinema and for distinguished contributions to the medium, its growth and promotion.
  • Manoj Kumar (Actor, Filmmaker)
Feature Films: All India Award

Golden Lotus Award, Official Name: 
Swarna Kamal. All the awardees are awarded with 'Golden Lotus Award (Swarna Kamal)', a certificate and cash prize.

Best Feature Film:
  • Baahubali: The Beginning (Telugu, Tamil)
  • Producer: Shobu Yarlagadda and Prasad Devineni,
  • Director: S. S. Rajamouli
  • 2,50,000/- Each
Best Debut Film of A Director:
  • Masaan (Hindi)
  • Director: Neeraj Ghaywan
  • 1,25,000/- Each
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment
  • Bajrangi Bhaijaan (Hindi)
Best Children's Film
  • Duronto (Hindi)
Best Direction
  • Sanjay Leela Bhansali
  • Bajirao Mastani (Hindi)
Silver Lotus Award

Official Name: Rajat Kamal, All the awardees are awarded with 'Silver Lotus Award (Rajat Kamal)', a certificate and cash prize.
Best Feature Film on National Integration
  • Nanak Shah Fakir (Punjabi)
Best Film on Environment / Conservation / Preservation
  • Valiya Chirakulla Pakshikal (Malayalam)
Best Actor
  • Amitabh Bachchan Piku (Hindi)
Best Actress
  • Kangana Ranaut Tanu Weds Manu Returns (Hindi)
Best Supporting Actor
  • Samuthirakani Visaranai (Tamil)
Best Supporting Actress
  • Tanvi Azmi Bajirao Mastani (Hindi)
Best Child Artist
  • Gaurav Menon Ben (Malayalam)
Best Male Playback Singer
  • Mahesh Kale Katyar Kaljat Ghusali (Marathi)
Best Female Playback Singer
  • Monali Thakur Dum Laga Ke Haisha (Hindi) ("Moh Moh Ke Dhaage")
Best Cinematography
  • Cameraman: Sudeep Chatterjee Bajirao Mastani (Hindi)
Best Screenplay - Screenplay Writer (Original)
  • Juhi Chaturvedi and Himanshu Sharma Piku, Tanu Weds Manu Returns (Hindi)
Best Screenplay - Screenplay Writer (Adapted)
  • Vishal Bhardwaj Talvar (Hindi)
Best Screenplay - Dialogues
  • Juhi Chaturvedi and • Himanshu Sharma Piku, Tanu Weds Manu Returns (Hindia)
Best Editing
  • Kishore T Visaranai (Tamil)
Best Music Direction -Songs
  • M. Jayachandran ("Kathirunnu") Ennu Ninte Moideen(Malayalam)
Best Music Direction - Background Score
  • Ilaiyaraaja Tharai Thappattai (Tamil)
Best Lyrics
  • Varun Grover ("Moh Moh Ke Dhaage") Dum Laga Ke Haisha (Hindi)
Special Jury Award
  • Kalki Koechlin Margarita with a Straw (English)
Best Special Effects:
  • Baahubali : The Beginning Telugu, Tamil
Best Choreography:
  • Remo D'Souza ("Deewani Mastani") Bajirao Mastani (Hindi)
Best Film on Social Issues
  • Nirnayakam (Malayalam)
Regional Awards
  • The award is given to best film in the regional languages in India.
Best Feature Film in Assamese
  • Kothanodi
Best Feature Film in Bengali
  • Shankhachil
Best Feature Film in Hindi
  • Dum Laga Ke Haisha
Best Feature Film in Kannada
  • Thithi
Best Feature Film in Malayalam
  • Pathemari
Best Feature Film in Marathi
  • Ringan
Best Feature Film in Oriya
  • Pahada Ra Luha
Best Feature Film in Tamil
  • Visaranai
Best Feature Film in Telugu
  • Kanche
(Best Feature Film in Each of the Language Other Than Those Specified In the Schedule VIII of the Constitution)

CLICK here get entire article in PDF

Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post