TNPSC Study Materials TNPSC Current Affairs 2018 110000+ Model Papers
General Tamil Indian Constitution/Polity TNPSC History
Employment News Admissions 2018-19 TNPSC Quiz

TNPSC Current Affairs: List of BCCI Awards Winners (2015-16)

List of BCCI Awards Winners (2015-16) 

BCCI Annual Awards

The BCCI Awards are a set of annual cricket awards given by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and these awards in various categories recognise and honour the best Indian international and domestic cricketers of the past year. The awards were first given in 2006–07.

BCCI Annual Awards (2015-16)

The BCCI Annual Awards committee consisting N Ram, Ramachandra Guha and Diana Edulji have picked the winners for the prestigious awards. While Virat Kohli is set to receive the Polly Umrigar Award for the second year in a row, all-rounder R Ashwin will also receive the Dilip Sardesai Award for the second time. For their consistent show in the 2015-16 season, Mumbai Cricket Association will receive the state association of the year award. The domestic giants not only won the Ranji Trophy but also had consistent performances in the junior age groups.

List of BCCI Awards Winners (2015-16) 
  1. CK. Nayudu Lifetime achievement award: Padmakar Shivalkar, Rajinder Goel.
  2. BCCI Lifetime achievement award: Shantha Rangaswamy. 
  3. BCCI special award: Late Ramakant Desai, VV Kumar. 
  4. Polly Umrigar Award: Virat Kohli. For third time, he was conferred with this award after 2011-12 and 2014-15 season. 
  5. Lala Amarnath Award for the best all-rounder in the Ranji Trophy: Jalaj Saxena (Madhya Pradesh). 
  6. Lala Amarnath Award for the best all-rounder in domestic limited-overs competitions: Axar Patel of (Gujarat). 
  7. Madavrao Scindin Award Highest scorer in the Ranji Trophy: Shreyas Iyer (Mumbai). 
  8. Madavrao Scindin Award Highest wicket-taker in the Ranji Trophy: Shahbaz Nadeem (Jharkhand). 
  9. A. Chidambaram Trophy Highest scorer in (U-23): Jay. G. Bosta (Mumbai). 
  10. A. Chidambaram Trophy Highest wicket-taker in (U-23): Satyajeet Bachhav (Maharashtra). 
  11. NKP Salve Award Highest scorer in (U-19): Arman Jaffer (Mumbai). 
  12. NKP Salve Award Highest wicket-taker in (U-19): Ninad Rathva (Baroda). 
  13. Raj Singh Dungarpur Award Highest scorer in (U-16): Abhishek Sharma (Punjab). 
  14. Raj Singh Dungarpur Award Highest wicket-taker in (U-16): Abhishek Sharma (Punjab).
  15. Jagmohan Dalmiyra Award (Best Woman cricketer (Sr.): Mithali Raj (Railways). 
  16. Jagmohan Dalmiyra Award (Best Woman cricketer (Jr.): Deepti Sharma (Uttar Pradesh).
  17. Best Umpire in Domestic cricket: Nitin Menon. 
  18. Best performance in BCCI Domestic tournaments: Mumbai Cricket Association


TNPSC Study Materials

General Tamil General Science History
Indian Constitution General Knowledge Geography
Quiz and Online Tests TNPSC Economics Model Questions Answers
Current Affairs 2018 Jobs Today Join-Our Google Groups